Passing further in the park we will see a reservoir. According to some researchers, the name Tur comes from the Etruscan word «tur» — «water». In the surroundings, the river Turya originates, that is why its name is Turyansky valley. Although another legend claims that the name comes from the fact that in this valley Tours lived.

In the middle of the lake there is an island, its outlines resembles the contours of the Austro-Hungarian Empire during its creation in 1867, and in the place where modern Transcarpathia is located, there is a tree — a pine from Dalmatia — is brought by volunteers from Trogir city. The island is made up of 365 blocks of stones, as 365 days a year, and one stone is on the berth; it is taken to the island once in four years, in a leap year.

You can get to the island from the shore of to the lake on a wooden raft, which can simultaneously carry ten people — up to 100 kg each. Remembering the count’s love to the calendars, you can see Nocturlubium and Gnomon on the island, to observe the movement of time in the sunshine and star-moonlight.

The road around the lake is highlighted by24 lanterns; the amount of lanterns is similar to hours per day. On the shore of the reservoir there are 22 benches, you can see the crests of the countries on the benches, where Transcarpathia was as a part of each during all its history. Sitting on the benches in different seasons it is easy to observe how «green legends» (Carpathians forests) of Europe change its colors and listen to the silence.

From the right side of the lake, straight to the center of the park, you will see water source named after Sissi, Austrian Empress Elizabeth Bavarian and the source of St. Nicholas, from which people of surrounding villages drink water with curative aim.

Пройдя дальше по парку, видим водоем. По мнению некоторых исследователей, название Тур происходит от этрусского слова «тур» ‒ «вода». В окрестностях берет свое начало и река Турья, отсюда и название ‒ Турянская долина. Хотя другая легенда гласит, что название происходит от того, что в данной долине жили туры.

Посреди озера расположен остров, своими очертаниями напоминающий контуры Австро-Венгерской империи периода ее создания в 1867 году. А в месте, где находится современное Закарпатье, растет дерево ‒ сосна из Далмации, привезенная волонтерами из города-побратима Трогира. Остров составлен из 365 глыб камней, как 365 дней в году, а один камень находится на причале, его доставляют на остров раз в четыре года, в високосный год.

С берега озера до острова можно добраться на деревянном плоту, который одновременно может перевезти десять человек ‒ до 100 кг каждый. Помня о любви графа к календарям, на острове можно увидеть ноктурлабиум и гномон, чтобы при солнечном и звездно-лунном свете наблюдать за движением времени.

Дорогу вокруг озера освещают 24 фонаря, как количество часов в сутках, а на берегу водоема расположены 22 лавки, на которых установлены гербы тех государств, в составе которых было современное Закарпатье на протяжении всей своей истории. Сидя на скамейках в разное время года, удобно наблюдать, как меняют свои краски «зеленые легкие» Европы ‒ леса Карпат ‒ и прислушиваться к тишине.

С правой стороны озера, направляясь внутрь парка, мы встречаем источник, названный в честь Сиси, императрицы Австрии Елизаветы Баварской, и источник Святого Николая, из которого веками пьют воду с лечебной целью жители близлежащих сел.